Classic Version

Stuck in Molasses Swamp. You’re moving along, making your way to King Kandy and the ever yummy Candy Castle. In fact, you’re making pretty good progress. And then you draw a dreaded card. Hello Gloppy, you’re stuck in Molasses Swamp.

Such are the holidays unto me. They impede my progress. Well, this year anyway.

But if you know me, you know that I will eventually realize that being forced to stop action is probably a good thing. And that getting out of a routine and having to be flexible stretches me, and that having to edit my goals makes me grow as a person blah blah blah. Yes, eventually I will realize all of that. And eventually, I will draw another card. I just hope it’s not him:

plumpy

This entry was posted in Business as usual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

