The other JC

If you spend time with me, you will leave a dent of some kind. An impression. Your mark. That’s not a bad thing usually, since I spend my time with people who I like. But I am easily influenced. I have to be very careful about movies and books, even scary commercials can impact me very strongly. So yep. I’m impressionable.

Right now I am being impressed by Jimmy Carter. 90 years old. Facing cancer. Still focusing on helping people, being kind, teaching. Living. That man is living.

I have to say he’s made me consider my life and my tendency to feel like at 50, my life is winding down. My time has come and gone, etc etc. I’m working on challenging that belief, and I’m open to change.

I have a lot more I want to say about this and other things.  Perhaps later today.

Thank you for reading.

This entry was posted in Business as usual and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

