The fugitive

“The Fugitive, a QM Production—starring David Janssen as Dr. Richard Kimble: an innocent victim of blind justice, falsely convicted for the murder of his wife … reprieved by fate when a train wreck freed him en route to the death house … freed him to hide in lonely desperation, to change his identity, to toil at many jobs … freed him to search for a one-armed man he saw leave the scene of the crime … freed him to run before the relentless pursuit of the police lieutenant obsessed with his capture.”

An innocent victim of blind justice.
This is what I think of
when I think of church discipline.

I’ve only seen it done once,
well, twice,
and it wasn’t done well.

But maybe when it is done well
I never know it’s been done?

Perhaps.

Or perhaps,
I always feel like I’m one step ahead
of those who would like the power
to ask me to leave.

And maybe this says more about me
than it does about
those with power.

Who knows?

But one thing is certain,
They’ll have to catch me
to find out.

This entry was posted in Business as usual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

