It’s not stalking if you’re married to him. Right?

Yesterday I watched him
polishing his shoes
while singing with Carole King and critiquing football

He says Garfunkel’s music
sounds like the kind of day
when rain flows in sheets down the windows

And the first day I met him he asked
if two people can decide to be happy
and then be happy

I wonder if he knows how I study his motions,
revel in his expressions,
and remember all his questions.

This entry was posted in Poemy Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s not stalking if you’re married to him. Right?

  1. Richard says:

    I do that too, Lis seems to forget the things she says that I remember! I have a warped sense of humour and can’t get the idea of you being so obsessed that you are studying his “motions!” (Sorry!!) Movements has the same weird connotation! The question I would wonder is if he studies you as closely. I’m sure Lis doesn’t study me as closely as I study her.

  2. Did I ever tell you how much I like this? Love love.

Leave a Reply

