A poem a day for December, Poem 30

The moon was bright last night
shining through the window
reflecting off the mirror then
landing as a white spot on the floor.
I tip toed up to it
on my way back to bed
and tried nudging it
with my toe
in case it was really
something else.
I don’t know what I thought it would be
other than light
but I was only half awake
and I’m not used to walking on the moon.

This entry was posted in Business as usual. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A poem a day for December, Poem 30

  1. jenpedwards says:

    Oh, I love this one! Totally did not expect the last line (my favorite!)

Leave a Reply

