A poem a day for December, Poem 25

Verbal Processor

Sometimes,
many times,
when someone asks me a question
I just start talking
because I don’t really know
what I know
until I drain my thoughts
out loud
and sort out what I think.

And it will either be
an interesting walk through the woods
that leads to a lovely view,
or a rambling trail that never
gets anywhere
except back to where we started,
in which case I really should
stop
and ask for directions.

This entry was posted in Business as usual. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A poem a day for December, Poem 25

  1. jenpedwards says:

    Merry Christmas Alice!! To you and all your family!

Leave a Reply

