A poem a day for December, Poem 8

I blame him

The laugh lines
The love handles
The clutter on the breakfast table
I blame him

The warm nights
The unmade bed
The afternoon naps
I blame him

The driving excursions
The sketchy diners
The indigestion
I blame him

The hotel shampoos
The yard sale treasures
The cluttered garage
I blame him

The long conversations
The on target honesty
The bawdy jokes
I blame him

The slow hours apart
The fast hours together
The smile on my face
I blame him

This entry was posted in Business as usual. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A poem a day for December, Poem 8

Leave a Reply

