Summer of Quiet Reflection (Amid Raucous Activity and Endless Laughter)

From Sacred Rhythms by Ruth Haley Barton (p36):

“I long for the beauty and substance of being in the presence of those I love, even though it is less convenient. I long for spacious, thoughtful conversation even though it is less efficient. I long to be connected with my authentic self, even though it means being inaccessible to others at times. I long to be one who waits and listens deeply for the still, small voice of God, even if it means I must unplug from technology in order to become quiet enough to hear.”

This entry was posted in Business as usual. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer of Quiet Reflection (Amid Raucous Activity and Endless Laughter)

  1. Love love love love.

  2. Reblogged this on the beautiful humble and commented:
    I love this post from my talented friend Alice. ♥

Leave a Reply

