Happy Easter, My Loves

“And if Christ has not been raised, your faith is futile; you are still in your sins … If only for this life we have hope in Christ, we are to be pitied more than all men.” I Corinthians

Does that seem like a negative spin on Easter? I don’t mean it to be. It’s positive to me. It says it matters. I like it. It has that edge to it. It says something to me about the world, life, and heaven.

Even though we love to sugar coat it, dye it with pastels colors, marshmallow stuff it, and tie a bow around it, it’s still the same message. Jesus is alive. And if he isn’t, we are sunk. All dressed up and no where to go.

Don’t misunderstand me. I like Easter baskets and egg hunts, I love new dresses and family dinners. But if Christ has not been raised, we are to be pitied more than all men.

“But Christ has indeed been raised from the dead, the first-fruits of those who have fallen asleep. For since death came through a man, the resurrection of the dead comes also through a man. For as in Adam all die, so in Christ all will be made alive.” I Corinthians

He is alive, he was seen and reported and I know it in my soul. Celebrate it! Wear your finest! Color the world with flower hues! It is very good news.

This entry was posted in Business as usual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

