A few poems, maybe.

The arm I cut off the dogwood tree –
the small one
the smallest one I could reach with buds
the one I put in a vase
to watch it bloom
that one.
It’s looking at me,
peering over the screen
of my keyboard
cat-like intensity
eye-blooms wide open
wondering why I won’t let it out.

****

Suspense

Odd how my time stops
When a poem is writing.
Why doesn’t the sun obey
And all clocks pause
To match the warp of words?

This entry was posted in Poemy Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A few poems, maybe.

  1. jenpedwards says:

    Wonderful all three..
    “Dogwood” particularly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

