(Best sunset I never saw)

I felt the sun set
through closed eyes –
legs propped
on the wrought-iron table,
a crisscross pattern
imprinting my skin
with diamonds

My face warmed in an instant
as crosshatched images
in gold and bronze
shone behind my eyes –
a flowing metallic fabric

I floated a while
with the sun –
etching legs
and images
when
in the tickle of a spider
and a cool shadow
I felt the sun set
through closed eyes.

This entry was posted in Poemy Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to (Best sunset I never saw)

  1. postalice says:

    Best sunset I never saw.

  2. postalice says:

    Eureka! The title!!

Leave a Reply

