rock, paper, scissors

One of the most obnoxious things about people in love is that they act like no one has ever been in love like they are. They think that what they are feeling is unique to them, as if they invented it. Ob-nox-ious!

So let me apologize right now. Because I’m obnoxious, too.

But for some reason, it doesn’t annoy me when I do it. Just when other people do it. I want to tell them, hey now! You’re not the only one in love with the most wonderful person on earth!

And, here’s the kicker, someone thinks I’m the most wonderful person on earth, too. It’s a great feeling.

Yes, people in love are obnoxious.

But I’m the most obnoxious.

This entry was posted in Business as usual. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to rock, paper, scissors

  1. Richard says:

    Kissing in public is the worst! Teenagers usually, glued to each other’s faces without a thought for the discust of anyone watching. Except when it’s me! I had my fair share.

    Does that happen when life begins again? I can’t imagine 40 somethings being glued to each other’s faces waiting for a bus, in the the line at the cinema or whereever!

    Do you?

  2. I love that you’re in love and I love that you’re not afraid to say it! I get rather disgruntled at the Hollywood notion that romantic, sweet, sexy love is only for 20 year olds. You go on being in love and telling the world about it!

Leave a Reply

